Agent Ward Novels

The adventure begins with Living Lies. Book 1 of the Agent Ward Novels

Melanie Ward is a strong female character who excels at her job but is a little vulnerable when it comes to her personal life. This series is a Mashup of of action/adventure romance and comedy.

Book 1 Living Lies
Book 2 Second Chance
Book 3 Heat Wave
Book 4 Chase
Book 5 Shock Wave


Find out who won the Good vs Evil Contest

Moon Over Monsters

A modern day fantasy for all ages.
About a girl, a dragon and an elfin prince –

If your fate was to die for strangers, would you try to change it?

  • “The whole series has me being anti-social because I can’t stop reading!”

    Lisa Slovis Mandel

  • “A heart pounding, breathtaking, roller coaster of emotions book.
    Kate Mathis is a genius writer, even if her cliffhangers are evil.!”


  • “The plots are always exciting and suspenseful.
    Kate Mathis, you are a master of the cliffhanger.!”

    Shelby Welch

  • “Enjoyed very much. Can’t wait to read book 2. You have a winner in Melanie. Strong character. Look forward to reading more.. addictive!”



  • “Coupled with star crossed love makes for a riveting story that I couldn’t put down. You’ll enjoy her books a lot.”



  • “This is a great book with lots of action and a close look into the human heart.
    I didn’t want to put it down and didn’t want it to end.”



  • “Action packed and awesome!”

    By snnstrdva

    By snnstrdva